a look at one artist's experience in NYC

Painting of Suzi

As I again try to get back into drawing and painting, I thought I’d occasionally post an older piece of mine.  If nothing else, maybe just as some kind of self motivation.  Here is a portrait I did, a few years back, of my wife Suzi.  Looking at this painting again, I remember how difficult it was to try and capture even the slightest resemblance.  Overall I felt pretty good about it.  Mainly because she was pleased.

Suzi

Leave a Reply

