a look at one artist's experience in NYC

A Quick Sketch at the Double Windsor Bar, Brooklyn NY

This quick sketch was done at the Double Windsor Bar in Windsor Terrace, Brooklyn.  I stopped in for an IPA and pulled out my sketchbook to see what I could come up with.  There was a table of about 5 people seated about 10 feet from me and the guy at the end of the table caught my attention the most.  Unfortunately he got up and left after about 30 minutes or so.  The rest of the drawing is of the girl that was sitting next to the man.  Overall I felt OK about this sketch considering I didn’t have much time.  I once again felt  very stiff while drawing and things definitely felt labored.  Oh well, it’s all part of shaking the rust off I guess.  Better luck next time.

Please feel free to comment.

Dave

sketch at the Double Windsor (30 min)

Leave a Reply

